Unit 1 Reflection

To start off- It was a great experience overall. I definitely learnt new things I wouldn’t have bothered to read myself. What I want to talk about though is the break WRT 105 gave me from my core academic courses.

I’m an architecture major. I don’t know if you’ve heard but its probably the most stressful and time consuming of all majors despite it being a 5 year course. I spend on average 18 hours a day in the architecture studio, and man it gets boring!

What this course did for me was bring me out of my zombie state of mind and helped me thing about things outside of architecture, like culture, people, language and literature.

The readings, podcast and videos helped me see the world a little differently, and that for me is the most important aspect of the course.

Leave a Reply

